Board of Public Works

The Board of Public Works is comprised of five members appointed by the mayor. Their responsibilities are to oversee all bidding, contracts, agreements, approve policies for various departments, use of City property, as well as the sale of surplus property, and management oversight of the Water and Wastewater Utilities. The Board also negotiates and approves the contract for those employees covered by the American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) and the Teamsters Unions.

Regular meetings are held at 9:00 A.M. in the Council Chambers on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month.

Print the Board of Works Use and Event Permit Application

Board of Public Works Members

Jamie Arce
229 S. Second St.
Elkhart, IN 46516
574-294-5471 ext. 1026 (w)
Michael Machlan, President
1201 S. Nappanee St.
Elkhart, IN 46516
574-293-2572 (w)
Ronnie Davis, Member
3716 St. Andrews Place
Elkhart, IN 46517
Email Board Member
Chad Crabtree, Vice-President
1420 Cedar St
Elkhart, IN 46514


City Council Liaison: Arvis Dawson

Contact Us

Nancy Wilson,
Administrative Assistant

229 S 2nd St
Elkhart, IN 46516
Get Directions
  • Phone:  (574) 294-5471 x 1055
  • Fax:  (574) 522-6794
  • Staff Directory
  • Hours: 8:00am-5:00pm M-F

Board of Public Works


In This Department

Department HomeDepartment Home

More Information

Stay up-to-date with an RSS feed of all documents and services added to this page.

What Is This?